First look at BioWares Star Wars: The Old Republic MMO

When I first heard about another Star Wars MMO, I thought to myself “Oh no, not again!” But I recently found this article from Kotaku.com that has a 5 minute video with lots of footage from the new game. It looks pretty promising to me (especially since EA doesn’t have their greasy little hands on it). Check it out:

Source – kotaku

4 Responses to “First look at BioWares Star Wars: The Old Republic MMO”

  1. I’d much rather have a true Knights of the Old Republic 3 than an MMO, but I’ll certainly keep my eyes open for this one. Bioware makes good games, so I’m sure this one will be good as well.

  2. Yeah a couple of my buddies said the exact same thing. But i am still a little curious as to what they are doing with this game 🙂

  3. namelessshe Says:

    I hope it’s good, but I don’t know. Knights of the Old Republic 2 gave us Atton and a whole lot of whiny ‘make your party happy’ bullshit, and I still haven’t recovered. Still, I do miss lightsabers and force powers.

  4. I agree about getting an entire new KOTOR game, but I remember how much fun it is just talking about your progression through those two games, being able to play with them should be down right bad ass. I played Star Wars Online for a bit, and I hope to god it will be nothing as boring as that.

    The partner system they are talking about employing will be something to watch out for. I like the idea of having an AI soloing/farming companion, like the inclusion of “heroes” in Guild Wars, but I hope it doesn’t make to community/party (fun) aspect unimportant.

Leave a Reply

