New Final Fantasy XIII and Versus XIII Trailers released

Final Fantasy Versus XIII, from Square-Enix, Playstation 3

Final Fantasy XIII.net have some sweet Final Fantasy XIII and Final Fantasy Versus XIII trailers up.

I can’t wait to get my hands on them both when they release in the future (hopefully not too distant future).

Final Fantasy XIII is slated for release on the Playstation 3 only in Japan, and the Playstation 3 and Xbox 360 in the US and UK.

Final Fantasy Versus XIII is slated for release exclusively on the Playstation 3 worldwide.

The trailer for Final Fantasy XIII has a “Coming 2009 for Playstation 3” at the end, but I wouldn’t be surprised if the Japanese release fell into 2010.

The trailer for Final Fantasy Versus XIII has no release date, just “Just for Playstation 3 Only Worldwide.” Here’s hoping for a Holiday 2010 release (1 year after the Japanese PS3 release of Final Fantasty XIII). One can only hope…

Source – Final Fantasy XIII.net

2 Responses to “New Final Fantasy XIII and Versus XIII Trailers released”

  1. I don’t know if it’s just me but, Final Fantasy Versus just seems way more interesting. Don’t get me wrong they both look AMAZING but there’s just something about Versus that appeals to me, much more then FFXIII.

  2. I totally agree.

    It’s the setting of FF Versus XIII that really has me more intrigued over FFXIII.

    I’ll most certainly be getting both games, day one, and the PSP game, Agito as well.

    But there aren’t enough RPGs set in a somewhat modern day setting; most revolve around fantasty, “swords and sorcerers” settings, so that contemporary setting for Versus has me really interested.

    It almost makes me think of Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core, which felt more contemporary to me. Crisis Core is a great game, by the way. I’ve already sunk over 25 hours into it, and I’m not even anywhere NEAR the end. lol.

Leave a Reply

