The American Rejects Cockblocked my Photo Op with Hideo Kojima.

I’ll be posting the pics later on, and we were unable to cover the red carpet live, but I was able to take some photos of, and with, a few of todays brightest game developers/designers, and of course, lots of celebrities.

One of those developers was Hideo “The f*cking MAN” Kojima. He was just mere 2 feet away from me, and the Konami rep with him gladly agreed to set up a photo op with  me and the Metal Gear Solid maestro himself.

Unfortunately, some overzealous journalists near me chose that exact moment to interview the American Rejects. A band consisting of 4 rather tall members. Unfortunately, like Mr. Kojima himself, I’m a man of small stature. As a result, I was completely buried under tall journalists, and the ARs themselves. The poor Konami rep couldn’t set up the shot, and instead, took the best picture he could:

dscn1747

Next time, Kojima-san, next time...

I’m the little guy in the center.

*Sigh* You win this round, American Rejects…

3 Responses to “The American Rejects Cockblocked my Photo Op with Hideo Kojima.”

  1. […] Just another WordPress.com weblog « See? Games Do Teach You Problem Solving Skills! The American Rejects Cockblocked my Photo Op with Hideo Kojima. […]

  2. those bastards! you should have kicked some ass figboy! thats ok though, u were right in the center of the pic and i recognized he side of kojimas head, so u win!

  3. namelessshe Says:

    Holy crap! Still, it’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

