Non-News: Job interview with Naughty Dog.

108761_uncharted-2-among-thieves

Just thought I’d give you guys a quick update on what’s been going on with me, since it’s been a rather slow news month.

Today I had the pleasure of having a job interview with Naughty Dog Inc., the masterminds behind the good Crash Bandicoot games, Jak and Daxter games, and of course, the new Uncharted franchise.

Overall, I think the interview went well, and I’m hoping to hear some good news soon enough. The offices were rather badass, and the people there very friendly. It reminded me of when I had a job interview with Insomniac in 2007. Also really cool people, with really cool offices.

The plus side is that it’s not very far from my house: 20 minutes on the bus, 10 driving.

I’ll keep you guys updated on whether or not I land the job in the coming days/weeks. Fingers, toes, and wired controllers crossed on this one, folks!

4 Responses to “Non-News: Job interview with Naughty Dog.”

  1. Cool! What position did you apply for?

    • QA Tester.

      i’ll be working on Uncharted 2. it’s looking awesome! i’m really hoping i’ll land the job, because i loved the first one so much.

  2. The best of luck Fig 🙂 They would really be getting more than they bargained for if they hired you man! If you get it I hope it leads to bigger and better things in your life. Your a good guy who has love for the field of work, can express himself clearly as well as have the desire to excel and I am sure it showed in the interview! Again, Good Luck! TTYL

  3. thanks! i really appreciate it! i’m hoping it will lead to a more involved career in game design at some point in the future. thanks again!

    i most certainly love video games, and Uncharted is one of my favorite games of this generation so far (next to MGS4, and LBP, to name only 2).

Leave a Reply

