Michael Jackson is Dead.

It’s a very weird thing to see it just laid out flat like that, but it’s the truth. The King of Pop has died.

I wouldn’t consider myself a diehard fan of Michael Jackson, but I’ve been enjoying his music since the 80’s and even loved the movie Moonwalker (and the arcade and Sega Genesis games of the same name). I remember being 5  years old, and running out of the living room during the zombie sequence in the music video Thriller, because it scared the bejeebus out of me.

For the most part, this post is unrelated to gaming, but I promise to make it up to you this weekend, as I am planning a new weekly feature that I hope you will enjoy (it’s taking a little longer to complete).

In the meantime, I just wanted to give my condolences to the Jackson family, because, despite what anyone may think of Mr. Jackson as a person, he was no doubt one of the most talented and influential entertainers of my lifetime. In this day and age of over-produced, low quality dreck, the music industry is truly a lesser place than what it was just a few days ago.

RIP – Michael Jackson (August 29, 1958 – June 25, 2009)

Leave a comment